Just a crush

It’s over now

I feel him no more

It’s over..

But it lasted so long;

For love I confused it.

It was just a crush.

 

I melted

When he smiled

I thought it was only I

Who noticed his eyes

It was just a crush

Now I know

 

He seemed to like

Me too

I saw it in his smile

In his eyes

Was it just a crush?

For him too?

 

Now I realize

It was just a crush

For I feel not

My heart racing

When I meet him

The eyes don’t glow like

They did before

It really was

Just a crush

 

Don’t get me wrong

I don’t hate him

No I do not

I just don’t get the butterflies.

For it was just a crush…

4 thoughts on “Just a crush

Leave a Reply

