IF YOU MUST

If you must come

to my house friend,

call me,

dial my number,

inform me.

 

Tell me when

my friend,

Tell me why

you must come,

If you must.

 

Do not come

Early in the morning.

Do not ambush me.

I must dress up you know..

I must shower too.

I must put my house in order.

 

If you must come my friend,

Come with something

in your hand.

Come with your fare back.

Come not to stay,

or spend the night away.

 

When you come my friend,

keep time.

Do not keep me waiting;

I hate pacing up and down.

I hate waiting.

If you must come,

keep time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

